3rd Week Slump

I just wanted to drop a line to say that I’m taking this week off from writing and the website as I hit my 3rd week slump at work and I’m exhausted. This always seems to happen to me as for the first two weeks I’m fuelled with that nervous energy about taking in loads of information, trying to get everything right and get accepted into a new group etc. But whenever I hit the third week I always seem to crash.

Last week I also didn’t sleep well as I went rather manic trying to get everything done in the weekend on the website I wanted, it kept me up until 4am both nights which is my only chance to catch up on sleep lost during the week.

I’m having to get up much earlier here than in the UK. It seems that most work places in Denmark are geared towards those with kids who would like to see them before the sun goes down, but this means that I have to go against my natural sleep patterns more. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing but I do have to make sure I take this into account and not do so much at the weekend that I’m not actually resting.

Anyway, I don’t want to rant too much about it, I just thought I’d let you know that things will go ahead as planned from next weekend when I should have more to report.

Hope you are all well,

Niamh

http://www.niamhbrown.com http://www.niamhstudios.com

One thought on “3rd Week Slump

Leave a Reply

