Writers Links on the Right

As I’ve started looking for markets for the work I’m focusing on this year I’ve come across a few links I’ve started to collect and even send to people. So I thought it would be good to post them on my website as well so they could grow into a handy personal, as well as social, reference.

I’ll probably want to do the same for other areas of interest so if your interested in reading, writing and experiencing sci-fi/fantasy, writing and writers, journals and auto/biographies, health & self help, thought, philosophy & meditation, photography, cooking & baking, snooker, poker (texas holdem), music, singing & playing the guitar and sending as much love into the world as you can then watch this space!

On a personal note you might notice I’ve put poker back into my interests. The last couple of weeks I’ve started playing again, just on the free tables. I’m actually having loads of fun because no money is riding on it and I can just relax and play the game. I’ve been missing something needless like that in my life recently and I’m sure I’ll write about it in my blog For The Hole Inside Everyone at some point soon.

I made it to my first pay day on Friday, which was a nice milestone and it sure does feel good to have money coming in again and to be in a good company. I’m going to the language school next week to get signed up for my classes.

I’ve also got most of the way through the first draft of the second of the fictional short stories this year. This one is considerably longer than the first, at least twice as long I suspect and I feel it should be good enough to submit to the writers of the future competition link I’ve just posted on the right sidebar (and the subject of this post).

Hope you are all well and more news once my energy levels pick up and as life demands it.

Peace, Niamh x

http://www.niamhbrown.com http://www.niamhstudios.com

Leave a Reply

