My First Short Story Competition!

Hi everyone,

Well as you know the writing has been difficult of late because of health issues, but I managed to proof the first short story I wrote before the Fibro became active and I’m posting it tomorrow. The competition closes at the end of the month and I will receive feedback via email regardless of if I win. It was for the ‘Writers of the Future’ competition, linked to on the right side bar on this blog.

It’s kind of exciting to be honest as this is going to be good yard stick. Good review if nothing else is still good and I can always submit it to the paying markets if it doesn’t work out after wards. Kind of feels like a big step though and I’m looking forward to see where this leads.

Anyway apart from that I’ve been playing a lot of poker and resting my feet. I have my interview for the Danish lessons next month so I will be spending a good deal of time soon on that.

Anyway take care,

Peace, Niamh xxx

http://www.niamhbrown.com http://www.niamhstudios.com

Leave a Reply

