Belated Birthday Wishes

Hi Everyone,

It was my 30th yesterday, rather weird crossing that threshold but there you go. I’ve got a 3 day weekend ahead of me so no doubt I’ll have things to post by the end of it. The short story is going well, over 7 thousand words and about 28 formatted pages thus far. The beginning needs a re-write but it shouldn’t be too much work.

I like the way that the short story has helped to form the bigger plot stories in my books. It nice when you have a thought that helps both works at the same time. Very satisfying 😀

Anyway the weather here hasn’t been great this week, but considering the spring I’ve had so far I much prefer the Danish climate. I went out and got my haircut yesterday and although it’s much tidier, I realised just how much I miss a hairdresser that is almost psychic in understanding how you want your hair done. I’m sure the language barrier didn’t help, but it was just as much my fault for not getting it cut a bit shorter when I could have.

I shall be starting my classes soon for Danish, I’ve got the source materials now so it’s starting to become real that I’ve integrated over here. I suspect the first year will be the toughest, but once we get past the start up costs of being new to the system, things should take off much faster than they would have back home.

Anyway, I’m babbling hope you have a good weekend,

Peace, Niamh xxx

http://www.niamhbrown.com http://www.niamhstudios.com

Leave a Reply

