New Blog Post: Moving From A Monoglot To A Polyglot Culture

Hej Folks,

Just a quick post to say I’ve written a new post on my blog For The Hole Inside Everyone called Moving From A Monoglot To A Polyglot Culture. This has been playing on my mind for sometime since the last time someone asked me why I’m shy and I don’t speak more Danish round our office in Copenhagen and this is the result of that thought a few weeks after the fact.

Also whilst I’m here I thought I’d say how it went at the Helium Competition at their Pulitzer Center. I was 3/12 at one point then my ranking dived bombed more badly than any of my other Helium articles, so I guess it shows you you should write what you know no matter how well you do your research! I was just hoping to win an iPad otherwise I wouldn’t have entered on that topic.

I also just brought my .com domain for my 6 book Science Fiction Series which is exciting (8 letters all one word, which is pretty good for a .com url these days). There probably won’t be much up there until I’m ready to launch the first book but it’s good to know I have it in reserve for when I’m ready; makes the project all that more real.

Anyways, that’s all folks for now!

Peace, Niamh

http://www.niamhbrown.com

Leave a Reply

